Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by

Our Price: $19.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: QRMS018

Composed by: Henry Mancini

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Main Title 02
Jack’s Tune 07
Her Greatest Fear 16
Casey’s Theme (End Titles) 22
Carnival Source 2 24
Play All Tracks

Cayce Bridges is a psychic investigator whose special ability enables her to connect to murderers even while they commit their crimes. Four years after solving her breakthrough case, Cayce wants to establish herself as a writer of fiction, but A new series of grisly murders bring her out of retirement. There’s one catch however – the serial killer also has psychic abilities which he uses to contact Cayce for a perverted game of cat-and-mouse. The film’s Hitchcockian finale takes Cayce to a carnival, where she must face her biggest fear in the Hall of Mirrors. The elusive Shadow Man is ready for a final showdown…

Written and directed by Rockne S. O’Bannon (Alien Nation, Farscape), Fear was an effective thriller that combined the world of serial killers with psychic connections. Tagging alongside the ride was Henry Mancini, who provided one of his most daring and unusual scores for the movie. Combining the mistuned pianos of Wait Until Dark or Experiment in Terror, echoes from the oppresive score for The Night Visitor with the spiritual legacy of his rejected Frenzy score, Mancini combines chilling textures, disturbing atmospheres, electronic overdues and clever in-jokes to create a thriller scores that was unfairly neglected in his career so far. Mancini even planned to have his score released by Silva Screen, but the release fell through when Fear didn’t premiere in cinemas. The only piece available so far was a re-recording of “Casey’s Theme” on the compilation album Mancini in Surround.

Quartet Records presents the complete score, including some chilling and Hitchcock-flavored source music. The 12-page full color booklet, includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discuss the making of the film based on an original interview with director Rockne S. O’Bannon and give a track-by-track analysis to this rarely seen film.


1. Casey’s Theme 1:41
2. Main Title 1:51
3. The Urge 3:53
4. Deadly Delivery 0:29
5. Snoopy 3:33
6. Ice Cream Truck 0:25
7. Jack’s Tune 1:43
8. Contact 3:13
9. His First Call 0:20
10. Hand to Hand 0:28
11. Mr. Fear Strikes Again 4:55
12. Live Killing 0:35
13. Low Life 2:23
14. Trespasser 1:27
15. Visions of Fear 0:45
16. Her Greatest Fear 3:36
17. He Knows 1:41
18. Peek-A-Boo 1:11
19. Hall of Mirrors 2:25
20. The Chamber of Fear 1:05
21. Mr. Fear Goes Down 0:51
22. Casey’s Theme (End Titles) 3:00


23. Carnival Source 1 4:00
24. Carnival Source 2 3:42
25. Carnival Source 3 3:24
26. Carnival Source 4 2:21
27. Jack’s Tune (Wild) 5:04
28. Airplane Source 3:01
29. Daybreak America Source 0:11
30. ActionLine News Source 0:29

Total Disc Time: 64:57

© 2015 Screen Archives Entertainment