Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by

Our Price: $19.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: QRSM027

Composed by: Andres Goldstein, Daniel Tarrab

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Wakolda Main Title (Títulos Wakolda) 01
Lady Sunshine und Mister Moon 12
The persecution (La persecución) 16
The End (El final) 23
Wakolda End Credits (Wakolda créditos finales) 24
Play All Tracks

Written and directed by Lucia Puenzo (The Fish Child, XXY), and starring Alex Brendemühl, Natalia Oreiro and Diego Pereti, this intense drama-thriller tells the true story of an Argentine family who lived with Josef Mengele without knowing his true identity, and of a girl who fell in love with one of the biggest criminals of all times.

The music for Wakolda, written by popular Argentine composers Andrés Goldstein and Daniel Tarrab, contrasts darkness with brightness, cold sounds with fulsome emotional music. It is scored for chamber orchestra, including solo instruments such as banjo, duduk, piano and guitars (both acoustic and electric).

Goldstein and Tarrab, authors of several film scores (including the sensitive music written for The Whore and the Whale, The Signal and XXY), won the World Soundtrack Award at the Ghent Film Festival for their score for Inheritance.

1. Wakolda Main Title (Títulos Wakolda) (1:32)
2. Little Bed (Pequeña cama) (0:45)
3. Rain Song (3:49)
4. Just a Game (Un juego) (1:10)
5. The Journey (El viaje) (1:17)
6. Lilith (Lilith) (0:41)
7. There Were Two (Eran dos) (1:15)
8. Blood and Honor (Sangre y honor) (0:59)
9. Farewell (Despedida) (0:38)
10. Dolls Factory (Fábrica de muñecas) (1:29)
11. Heartbeat (Latidos) (0:53)
12. Lady Sunshine und Mister Moon (2:14)
13. Forest (Bosque) (1:04)
14. The Hunt has Begun (La cacería ha comenzado) (1:12)
15. Nazi’s Bunker (Bunker Nazi) (0:58)
16. The persecution (La persecución) (1:32)
17. Wumba Tumba Schokoladeneisverkäufer (2:27)
18. Prematures (Eran sietemesinas) (1:11)
19. In the Mountain (En la montaña) (0:49)
20. Let’s Dance (Let’s Dance) (1:52)
21. The Persecution Continues (La persecución continúa) (1:23)
22. Sea Above, Sky Below (7:40)
23. The End (El final) (1:54)
24. Wakolda End Credits (Wakolda créditos finales) (2:50)

Total Time: 42:21

© 2015 Screen Archives Entertainment