Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $9.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: MMS16004

Composed by: James Griffiths

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Opening Sequence Darkwave 01
The Approach Suite 05
You Can Still Be Saved 06
Rock, Paper, Scissors 13
Phoenix Rising Finale 23
Play All Tracks

The Drift is the best score that no one has heard. You need to look beyond the mainstream and find gems like this. [...] There is beauty out there, gems that needs to be discovered and listened to because it can bring us experiences like this. (Jörn Tillnes, Soundtrack Geek) MovieScore Media listens to the demands of the fans and presents the official CD release of James Griffiths’ T he Drift , one of the most welcome genre surprises of the indie film scene.

The first feature film score of the composer, T he Drift was a finalist at the Music and Sound Awards 2016, was nominated for The Siren Award for Best Original Composition in a Feature Film and won Best Surprise at the Soundtrack Geek Awards. Previously released on digital platforms, the label gives this fan favorite score an official CD release, expanded with the music for Darkwave Edge of The Storm , a sequel set in the same universe.

When it comes to the sequel, the composer adds: "Darkwave Edge of The Storm continues the story of T he Drift and the Starlight Universe. I had to compose a much darker score, more sound design and atmosphere to create the feeling of the unknown and questions that are unfolding. The story concept is one of running and staying safe, it also has an innocence based around a young boy, Ben. I chose to steer away from the long melodic cello scoring of The Drift , and instead focused on higher woodwind to display the innocence of youth, backed up with high scoring solo cello and haunting vocals. The score still has its big brass and aggressive string excitement for the discovery of something powerful..." -MOVIESCORE MEDIA

1 Opening Sequence Darkwave 3:58
2 Helpless Massacre 3:26
3 The Descent 1:43
4 Graveyard 0:30
5 The Approach Suite 5:38
6 You Can Still Be Saved 2:48
7 Finding Astra 3:50
8 Not a Democracy 1:13
9 Inhabitants 2:43
10 Betrayal 5:27
11 Orpheus 2:37
12 Are You Safe 2:22
13 Rock, Paper, Scissors 7:16
14 Dirty Hands 4:17
15 Finale Lightwave 7:41
16 End Credits 3:32

Darkwave: Edge of the Storm

17 The Journey 2:59
18 The Arrival 1:50
19 The Discovery 3:24
20 Horizon A56
21 He’s Special 2:17
22 Omega Protocol 1:59
23 Phoenix Rising Finale 4:50

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment