Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $29.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: LLLCD1454

Composed by: Elliot Goldenthal

PLEASE NOTE: This future pre-order title can only be added to your wish list at this time. The title will go on sale November 30, 2018 at 4:00 PM US Eastern Time. This item has a planned release for Late November
Orders are not shipped until complete. If you wish to receive in-stock items prior to pre-ordered items, you must place separate orders.
1. Orders are not shipped until complete. If you wish to receive in-stock items prior to pre-ordered items, you must place separate orders.
2. Release dates are subject to change. All dates are estimates and subject to manufacturer revisions beyond our control.
3. Order modifications. Orders can be canceled and items removed upon request. We are unable to add additional items to pending orders.
4. Payment details. Credit cards are pre-authorized but not captured until we ship the order. Check or PayPal payments are required at time of order.

La-La Land Records, Twentieth Century Fox, Fox Music and Universal Music Special Markets present the expanded and remastered re-issue of the original motion picture score to the 1992 feature film ALIEN 3, starring Sigourney Weaver, Charles S. Dutton and Charles Dance, and directed by David Fincher. Renowned composer Elliot Goldenthal (BATMAN FOREVER, PET SEMETARY, HEAT) composes an astounding musical tapestry of suspenseful atmospherics and pulse-pounding action – featuring some of the most effective cues ever composed for the legendary ALIEN franchise. Goldenthal’s artistic triumphs here would propel him into a series of acclaimed scores to important genre films that continues today. Expanded by more than 40 minutes beyond the original 1992 album assembly (which appears here remastered on Disc 2), the presentation showcases the film score in all its glory, along with bonus alternates. Produced by Nick Redman and Michael Matessino, associate produced by Neil S. Bulk, and remastered and mixed by Matessino from original digital masters, this special 2-CD set is limited to 3500 units and features exclusive in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and sharp art direction by Mark Banning.

CD 1


1. 20th Century Fox Trademark (Alien Version) / Main Title 4:53
2. Status Reports 2:59
3. The Survivor Is a Woman 1:59
4. The Wreckage 2:08
5. Lullaby Elegy (Extended Version) 5:28
6. The Cremation 4:04
7. Chow Down With the Boys 2:28
8. How Do You Like Your New Haircut? 1:46
9. The First Attack (Film Version) 1:18
10. Appreciative of Your Affections 1:45
11. That’s His Boot 2:29
12. A Mark, A Burn 0:57
13. Wreckage and Rape 2:43
14. Candles in the Wind 3:24
15. Bishop Turned On 2:29
16. You’re Going to Die Too 2:01
17. It’s a Long Sad Story / Clemens Dies 4:21
18. Andrews’ Sting / What Are We Going to Do? 4:53
19. Explosion and Aftermath (Extended Version) 3:13
20. I Have to Get to the Ship 4:17
21. In the Basement 1:33
22. Alien’s Lair 3:33
23. The Beast Within 3:12
24. Visit to the Wreckage 2:05
25. Bait and Chase (Extended Version) 4:56

Total Time – Disc One: 75:05

CD 2

THE?FILM?SCORE (Continued)

1. It’s Started 3:36
2. More Bait and Chase 2:21
3. Trap the Alien / Dillon’s Deliverance 2:04
4. Gotcha / Hello, I Must Be Going 2:29
5. Adagio 4:18

Total Score Time: 89:53


6. The Cremation (Alternate) 4:34
7. You Can Still Have a Life (Alternate) 4:04
8. 20th Century Fox Trademarks / Alien Version 1:15

The Original 1992 MCA Album

9. Agnus Dei 4:29
10. Bait and Chase 4:42
11. The Beast Within 3:10
12. Lento 5:49
13. Candles in the Wind 3:21
14. Wreckage and Rape 2:44
15. The First Attack 4:20
16. Lullaby Elegy 3:41
17. Death Dance 2:17
18. Visit to the Wreckage 2:04
19. Explosion and Aftermath 2:21
20. The Dragon 3:07
21. The Entrapment 3:42
22. Adagio 4:16

Total Time – Disc Two: 75:03

Total Time: 150:08

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment