Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $19.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: KRONGOLD030

Composed by: Robert O. Ragland

Kronos Records is extremely proud to release the soundtrack of Larry Cohen's 1982 Monster Movie Q- THE WINGED SERPENT. Music by the very talented and under represented composer ROBERT O. RAGLAND.

The Aztec god Quetzalcoatl, a winged, dragon-like, female lizard, takes up residence in the art-deco spire of the Chrysler Building, with frequent jaunts in the midday sun to devour various hapless New Yorkers. The resulting bloody mess confounds detectives Dt. Shepard (David Carradine) and Sgt. Powell (Richard Roundtree), who are already occupied with a case involving a series of bizarre ritual murders linked to a secret Aztec cult. Meanwhile, Jimmy Quinn (Michael Moriarty), a cheap, paranoid crook who wishes to be a jazz pianist, takes part in a botched diamond heist that leads him to the creature's lair atop the building. This causes Quinn's attempts to settle down and turn over a new leaf from crime to be in vain as he decides to extort from the city an enormous amount of money in exchange for directions to the creature's nest, which houses a colossal egg.

The details of the location fall into Shepard's hands, and he leads a paramilitary assault on the Chrysler Building. First, they shoot the egg, the baby attacks and is killed. Later, the creature comes to the tower. After the showdown, the creature, riddled with bullets, falls onto the streets of Manhattan. Finally, Shepard also apprehends and shoots the Plumed Serpent's crazed priest as he prepares to ritually murder Quinn to resurrect his "god". In the final scene, a large egg hatches.

Ragland's orchestral score is a real show of force and one of the cases where the score clearly outshines the film! despite the film also carries a charm of its own, belonging to the early 80's. The score is a strong, very melodic and rhythmic one. A fine example of Ragland's skill at writing a big orchestral score that never fails to entertain and thrill. Our release features also previously unrelease material that was not featured on the previous CD release of this score 21 years ago on CAM. Featured along the bonus orchestral tracks is also a bonus song "Let's Fall Apart Together", previously featured only on the Cerberus version of the LP from 1983.

Featuring over half an hour of previously unreleased music!!!

Limited edition of 300 copies. Do Not Miss!!!

1.  Q: Main Title 1:44
   2.  Filet Of Human Soul 1:06
   3.  Blood Drops From The Sky 1:38
   4.  Jewelry Heist 2:32
   5.  Chrysler Building 3:10
   6.  Womb At The Top 1:26
   7.  Corpse In The Rafters 2:26
   8.  He Crawls, He Flies 1:40
   9.  The Winged Serpent 3:28
10.   Crunch, Crunch 2:59
11.   Joan Learns The Ugly Truth 1:47
12.  A Bird's Eye View - Manhattan 1:01
13.   Shep's Report Dumped 1:40
14.   Troops Prepare - Giant Omelette 3:49
15.   Prime Suspect 2:00
16.   Ritual In The Warehouse 1:53
17.   Big Birds Last Stand 2:25
18.   Witchdoctor's Revenge 3:49
19.   Another Stab At It 2:17
20.   Chicken Or The Egg 1:09
21.   Q - Main Title 1:42
22.   Dancing Too Close To The Flame 2:39
23.   Blood Drops From The Sky (alt) 1:32
24.   Jewelry Heist (alt) 2:26
25.   Chrysler Building (alt) 3:09
26.   Lunch Break 0:44
27.   Horrible Pictures 0:36
28.   He Crawls, He Flies (alt) 1:37
29.   Q Sighting 2:28
30.   Jewel Hide 1:15
31.   Pushups - Back Home 0:43
32.   Quinn Detained 0:47
33.   Joan Learns The Ugly Truth (alt) 1:49
34.   Quinn Thrown Out 0:37
35.   Good Old Fashioned Monster 1:06
36.   End Title 1:38
37.   Ritual Preparations 3:11
38.   The Ritual 2:26
39.   Suite 2:25
40 .  Let’s Fall Apart Together Tonight 2:45

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment