Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $14.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: VAR66583

MAN ON FIRE (2004) (CD)
Composed by: Harry Gregson-Williams

The thrilling and intense score by Harry Gregson-Williams features mesmerizing vocals by Gabriel Gonzalez and "Gladiator’s" Lisa Gerrard.

A man whose ideals have been shattered for the last time is out for violent justice in this thriller. Creasy (Denzel Washington) is a former United State intelligence agent-turned-mercenary who has seen too much of the violence and corruption in the world and has become jaded and withdrawn. Creasy is hired to act as a bodyguard for Lupita ("Pita" (Dakota Fanning), a ten-year-old girl whose wealthy family (a Mexican father and American mother) currently lives in Mexico City, where kidnapping has become a near epidemic. While watching over Pita, Creasy becomes quite fond of the girl, and finds himself regaining some of his faith in humanity. But things take an ugly turn when Pita is abducted by gunmen who shoot Creasy and leave him to die in the streets. Enraged beyond reason, Creasy recovers and sets out to find the men responsible for kidnapping Pita, no matter who he has to kill along the way. "Man on Fire" is based on a novel by A.J. Quinnell, which was previously filmed in 1987 with Scott Glenn as Creasy. Christopher Walken, Radha Mitchell, Giancarlo Giannini, and Mickey Rourke highlight the supporting cast for this remake. 2004

1. Una Palabra Written and Performed by Carlos Varela (1:19)
2. Main Title (3:05)
3. Taxi (:53)
4. El Paso (:41)
5. Creasy’s Room (:34)
6. The Rave (4:23)
7. Pita’s Sorrow (1:47)
8. Nightmare (1:06)
9. Bullet Tells The Truth (1:36)
10. Followed (1:02)
11. Smiling (:48)
12. You Are Her Father (1:45)
13. No Mariachi (:43)
14. The Drop (2:58)
15. Angel Vengador - Lyrics by Meri Gavin, Sung by Gabriel Gonzalez (1:22)
16. You Betrayed Me (1:25)
17. She’s Dead (:43)
18. The Crime Scene (:57)
19. Pita’s Room (1:48)
20. Gonzalez (1:57)
21. Oye Como Va Written by Tito Puente, Performed by Kinky (4:40)
22. La Niña (1:49)
23. Creasy’s Art is Death (:54)
24. The Voice (2:59)
25. Sanchez Family (4:45)
26. The Rooftop (5:07)
27. The End Music Composed by Harry Gregson-Williams and Lisa Gerrard, Vocals by Lisa Gerrard (9:34)
28. Man On Fire Remix - by Hybrid Featuring Lisa Gerrard (3:41)

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment