Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $1.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: OOPMSM08003

Composed by: Jorge Arriagada

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Persephone 01
Flanneries 06
The Double 11
Sic Transit 17
Play All Tracks

Providing a Vienesse musical kaleidoscope for the musical setting for Raoúl Ruiz’ European arthouse movie about the famous painter Gustav Klimt, portrayed by John Malkovich, Chilean composer Jorge Arriagada (Our Lady of the Assassins, Le Temps retrouvé and Comedy of Innocence) quotes influences from classical composers such as Arnold Schoenberg, Gustav Mahler, Alban Berg and Franz Schubert. The music “strives to convey the morale and aesthetics of 1900 to the audience in order to revive the spirit of this fundamental painter,” says the composer, who himself studied under a protegé of the Vienesse music school, Max Deutsch.

Nick Ingman conducts The Sinfonia of London.

1. Persephone 3:06
2. Monuments of Vienna 3:11
3. Rosamond (piano version) 1:23
4. Chinoiserie 2:04
5. Cafe Central 1:26
6. Flanneries 2:06
7. The Angel 2:00
8. Evocation 1:13
9. Bonbon Waltz 1:38
10. Transitions 4:44
11. The Double 2:52
12. Trifleness 1:14
13. Recalling the Old Masters 1:00
14. Scene from a Film 1:33
15. History of Music 1:28
16. Rosamonde 1:38
17. Sic Transit 2:07
18. The Primavesi’s Ball 1:25
19. Mirrors 4:39
20. Moustache 1:16
21. Snow 1:16

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment